This weather is making me giddy!

I LOVE THIS WEATHER! Ahhhh!!! It feels so good to strech out the toes in flip flops, and feel the breeze in my hair as I drive around with my windows roled down! Oh how I love the warm weather!Hard to believe last week at this time it was in the teens and we had snow falling. Brr…. So glad that’s changed. Although I heard on the radio today, we could be getting snow on Friday, so we’ll see.

Oh course this weather isn’t helping my “massive piles of homework” cause much. I think I’ll make it to Wednesday, barely, but I think I’ll make it. It’s only three, way to short, days away! Woopie!

I also put in a “larger than I should have” order to Fabric.com. Of course, as soon as I sent it in, what arrived? A 20% off coupon of course. I did have a $5.00 off coupon, but I think that 20% would have been better. Guess that only means I’ll need to place another order before the month runs out. Here’s a few of the things I got: Rocket Ship, Pomegranete Seeds, and Fresh Air.  I can’t wait to see them all in person when they get here!

Lastly I leave you with a couple pictures from this weekend. The first is of Tommy’s family’s house. He was changing my oil and I was bored and the sun was setting. The second is a bunch of graters, that are going to level out the field at the elementary school across from my church. I could resist. I have a couple hundred pictures from recently I need to upload to my SmugMug page, so be sure to check it later in the week.

Miner's House

Miner's House

Ready for Work!

Ready for Work!

Leave a Reply

