Overdue Weekend Update

Well I’m well overdue for an update. I tend to drop the ball on the weekend when I’m trying to get out and do stuff with friends and my boyfriend and stay off my computer. So just a warning… but be sure to check back on Mondays!

So Thurdays, I got together with my Tommy’s sister for Sewfest 2009 (as her husband Bill referred to it). Lots of fun was had by all and I’m glad I have rekindled Michelle’s interest in sewing! It was also lots of fun just to hang out, talk, and play with the kids. We will most certainly be doing it again.

Thursday started with Gianna’s first swim lesson (of the season and in a “big” pool). She did great and I was very proud of her, knowing how Gianna can be about new things sometimes. I was also super glad to hear that she loved it and couldn’t wait till next week. Michelle did joke that she probably looked like the crazy mother who brought her photographer to swim lessons as I had on my zoom lens and took about a 130 photos within a 30 min lesson. Click on the picture for more pictures in Gianna’s gallery on SmugMug.

Gianna in swim lessons

Gianna in swim lessons

While I was there, Gianna also enjoyed “typing” on my laptop in Word as well as receiving her first sewing lesson.Oh yeah, and we had a sleepover! 🙂

First sewing lesson

First sewing lesson

Hard at work

Hard at work

And of course, who could resist hanging out with this totally adorable little fellow. Click on Isaac’s picture to see the rest of his gallery.

Isaac

Isaac

He was sleeping in the pouch with me, and when he woke up, all you saw was eyes.

He was sleeping in the pouch with me, and when he woke up, all you saw was eyes.

Of course, sewing was done also, but I haven’t taken pictures of my things yet. Here is Michelle’s post about out sewfest!

Leave a Reply

