A Few of My Favorite Things

Here is one of my favorite things:

SmugMug

I love this photo sharing site. Now it’s not free, but personally I find it worth the cost, and I like it a lot better than Flickr. There are three account levels, Standard, Power, and Pro, each growing in both cost and features. I have the Power account and the only reason I would want to upgrade to Pro is you set the price of your photos to be printed through SmugMug. There pages are ad free and your viewers will never have to register to view your photos. It’s easy to upload and there is no limit in the number of photos you can upload. Also with the power and pro accounts, you can customize how your page looks, although I have failed to figure that one out.

Try their free 14-day trial and let me know what you think!

Sweet camera strap!

Sweet camera strap!

Oh hey and look! Sign up for a paid account and then follow this link and get a free camera strap! I just got my strap on Thursday, so I have yet to really try it, but it’s pretty awesome. Especially since it was free!

2 thoughts on “A Few of My Favorite Things

  1. I have a smugmug strap too;) but only because my husband gave it to me when he built his own custom camera strap from http://www.souldier.us

    I love looking at the pics on smugmug. One day I hope to put some up there, but am afraid of they won’t be as good as my husband’s. I’m taking classes and shooting alot, though.

Leave a Reply

