I found a new time waster…

I’m so good at finding time wasters. I could probably compete in an international competition or something.

My newest was discovered last night while I was working on editing photos. I’m not sure what inspired me to add some digital scrapbooking stuff into and make collages and what not, but I did. And now I’m hooked. It’s so much fun, and quite easy too.

I use GIMP as my editor (it’s free!) and open up a new page. Scale the page to the size I want, and then open up my photos and scrapbooking things, layer by layer. Learning how to layer things can be a bit tricky at first, but it’s fairly easy. Your layers will also come in quite large, so scale them down.

It takes a little practice, but once you get the hang of it, it’s so easy. I would suggest you browse through your digital scrapbooking stuff and figure out all the papers and embellishments you plan to use as well as pictures and mentally plan how things will look. Your layering has to be organized, so it’s a lot easier if you plan how they will stack up.

Here are a few I’ve made!

anderson-kids-easter-09

gianna-and-bubbles1

dombrowski-kids-easter-09

bubble-blowing-lesson

One thought on “I found a new time waster…

Leave a Reply

