3 Things You Didn’t Know About Me

If your related to me or know me in real life, you probably already know all this stuff. But if not, enjoy these little tidbits.

1. I took ballet for 14 years. From the time I was 4 till I graduated high school at 18. I don’t dance anymore which is quite a shame actually. I knew college wouldn’t allow much time for it, so I just let it go, and I wish I didn’t. I was in such good shape too. I could crank out sit-ups and push-ups by the hundreds; I even had a six-pack.

2. I’m ambidextrous. Even though I primarily write with my left hand, I can easily switch to my right with a little practice, if needed. I do most other things with my right hand, but again, I can switch back and forth with ease. Being able to eat with either hand can come in really handy sometimes.

3. I love music and always have wanted to be able to play the piano. My dyslexia put an end to my reading sheet music though, and I haven’t been able to pursue learning by ear. I have over time taught myself how to play Cannon in D and Moonlight Sonata, by ear, with a little help from YouTube.

MckLinky Blog Hop

Click here to enter your link in the blog hop and view the entire list of entered links…

3 thoughts on “3 Things You Didn’t Know About Me

  1. Hey, I did ballet from 4-18 too. I was heartbroken when I finally ruined my knee and had to give it up, and now I’m so old and decrepit – well, a little bit. I tried taking an adult class near my house last year just so I could enjoy it for an hour a week, but starting over at the basics was killer. Oh, and I was the youngest one in the class (at 25). Fun!

    btw, love your header. What’s the font in the title?

    – mikaroni (via Blog Hop, not a stalker)
    http://wkiskizt.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

