It’s coming…

*insert Jaws theme music*

It all started with a  flier coming in the mail. Just a friendly little reminder that I’m going need to spend a small fortune and possibly sell a kidney, or a limb or something in order to afford to park at my school!

Seriously, I’m a poor college student. I don’t have small fortunes to spend every year. Not many people, no matter how young or old have fortunes to spend.

And that’s not even half the story. To add insult to injury, they don’t even have enough parking spots. I know they are all sitting around some big screen TV, watching live surveillance of students desperately driving around trying to find spots when their already late for class, and laughing. Hysterically.

I’m not going to elaborate on that much more for fear of rambeling on and on and on and on… about my anger against my school for charging such outragous rates.

Moving on now…

Then I got an email this morning from a future professor of mine. She sounds darling, and is wonderful according to all her former students who rated her on RateMyProfessor.com.

She was emailing to let us know what school we will be working at this fall for our math intership. Great! I do like knowing my school, but again, it was a reminder that school is going to be here before I know it.

Unfortunately, it’s coming… whether I want it to or not!

Leave a Reply

