Friend Makin Mondays

friend makin monday for post

I discovered this little blog carnival today and thought it sounded fun. I love getting to know fellow bloggers and am always looking for new friends to follow! Here are my answers to the 20 questions, Enjoy! And be sure to hope on over to Amber’s blog to join in!

1. Do you cook every night?
Um, no. Since I still live at home, my mom usually does the cooking. But I often help her out with stuff, and once in a while cook it myself. I do plan on cooking most nights once I’m on my own, though.


2. What kind of laundry detergent do you use & why?

I think it’s Tide Free and Clear, or something of the like.

3. Do you do laundry every day or loads at a time?

I do my own laundry usually once every 7-10 days. Usually it’s about 2 loads and on occasion 3.

4. How often do you eat out per week?
Almost never. It will depend on the week and such though. Occasionally my boyfriend and I will end up eating out with friends once or twice on the weekend, but it’s not a regular thing. I do “eat out” often though. I eat almost every breakfast in the car, and usually 3-4 lunches in the car or at school. But I’m cheap, so I pack my own in my Vera Bradley lunch box.

5. Where do you usually eat out?

Usually chain restaurants, like Chili’s or Friday’s. Rarely fast food, but sometimes Chick-fil-a or Subway.


6. What is your favorite retail store?

Most certainly Target! I have to be really careful in that store!

7. What’s your favorite thing to drink?
Water. I don’t like carbonated drinks so that takes out a lot of stuff. I also enjoy my coffee, and the occasional Starbucks. I usually try to drink at least one glass of milk a day and a glass of 100% juice as well.


8. Do you take vitamins? What kind?

No. I really need to get better about it though and try and bump up my immune system in prep for the possible H1N1 outbreak this fall.

9. What percentage of the household chores to you do?
Um, kind of hard to say. It really depends on the week. I usually just do whatever my mom asks/needs me to do that week and that can vary a lot.

10. Do your children do chores? {Or will they, did they, etc}
Yes, I think it’s really important to teach children not only how to do household chores, but also how to be a servant and help out, as well as responsibility. I’m glad my mom gave me chores to do, because now I feel quite confident about running my own household one day.


11. Do you go to church?

You betcha! Of course we are always late due to the fact that getting my boyfriend out the door is worse than trying to get 3 kids under the age of 5 out the door. It’s ridiculous and drives me nuts! I like to be on time. But I try and forgive and love him still.

12. Do you have a housework schedule?
Not really, although I’m working on finding a system that helps me keep up with things I need to be doing. Such as laundry, cleaning, changing sheets on my bed, etc.

13. Do you keep a working budget?
No, that is one thing I really need to work on though.

14. What do you do at night as a family?
Well if I’m hope that night, which about half of the week I am, we usually eat dinner, then sit around and talk. We don’t watch too much TV, but sometimes we will all bring out laptops into the family room and just sit together. Haha kind of sad. But my mom does find it pretty funny to IM us on Facebook from across the room.

15. How do you prepare yourself for a new week?
Um, haha, I don’t really do anything. I’m usually out with friends on Sundays, so I usually get home, take a shower, and make sure I have all my school stuff ready to go and that it. Since I now have most of Monday free, I’ll probably prep for the week when I get home from my early morning class. Not sure what that prep will involve though.

16. What do your mornings look like?
Well I can get ready super fast in the morning, so I’m usually up about 20-30 minutes before I have to leave. I get up, get dressed, do make-up, straighten hair if needed, grab books, coffe and breakfast, and away I go!

17. What time do you get up in the mornings?
Early morning days, between 6:30 and 7, late morning days, between 8 and 8:30.

18. What time do you go to bed at night?

I aim for between 10-11, but it’s usually closer to 11. If it’s not a school night, often midnight or later. Bad, I know, but I’m such a night owl.
19. How do you manage all of the paperwork that floods into your household? {bills, school work, magazines, ads, etc}
I make piles. Unorganized piles. I’m trying to get better at this, though.

20. How do you keep your household organized? {calendars, charts, etc}
I’m working on tweaking a notebook system for myself. I needed to let the school year get going before I could determine what worked, what didn’t and how to change it. Once I get something going, I’ll be sure to share here.

2 thoughts on “Friend Makin Mondays

Leave a Reply

