My unhealthy relationship with bias tape

I have a love-hate relationship with bias tape. It’s not healthy I’m sure. Seriously folks, it’s disturbing.

We get along well in the beginning, while we develop our relationship with each other.

DSC_3928

I’m get all excited about how well things are going.

DSC_3935

And when I look at it sitting so pretty, I’m positive we can make it work this time.

DSC_3948

Then things usually get a little rough, and someone always gets stabbed.

Often.

In the thumb.

It tends to be me.

DSC_3960

Then our relationship starts to crumble, right at critical points.

And then bias tape let’s me down.

It doesn’t do what it’s suppose to.

DSC_5533

I get mad, and whine, groan, and complain about it.

I learn, once again, how unreliable it is, and wonder how in the world I fell for it’s charming, decorative, ways.

Again.

Then I find my seam ripper and start picking.

I hate doing that.

A few months later, when the horrors of our last time together isn’t fresh in my memory, I fall for it.

Again.

When will I ever learn?

One thought on “My unhealthy relationship with bias tape

Leave a Reply

