He’s a College Graduate

I can now say I’m dating a college graduate!

Walking in, looking so thrilled to be doing this.

He made it!

In 3 1/2 years no less.

For a major that normally takes 5.

My boy is smart!

And he was homeschooled.

And knocked out much of his freshman year in high school taking classes at the community college.

Our country's second lady was the speaker.

He also worked his butt off.

Which meant there were times when we hardly talked to each other.

I don’t think you want to hear about the work load he took on some semesters.

But he made it!

Please try to contain your excitement, dear.

And I couldn’t be more proud of my college graduate.

I wanted a nice picture. This is what I got.

(*He graduated from the University of Delaware with a degree in Civil Engineering.)

Leave a Reply

