Help for Haiti

I don’t think anyone has yet to notice the devastation in Haiti.

Thousands of people are suffering, in a country that already suffers much.

Some of us have someone they know in Haiti, while others have no connections what-so-ever.

But, I think all of us have felt something.

Most of us can’t actually go and help.

But we can pray and we can give.

This country needs our prays now more than ever.

And we need to give to this country now more than ever.

My original plan was to post a tutorial today. But there is something brewing in the blogosphere. Something exciting, yet so needed.

I personally, do not have much to give, as I’m already hanging by a thread, financially speaking.

You might feel the same way too.

But right now, hundreds of bloggers are teaming up to help raise money, for comments and posts.

Head on over to Money Saving Mom and check out the close to 100 links now of people who are donating a monetary amount for every comment left and/or blog post linked up.

I already plan to give a $10 donation to Compassion International, but if you would like to make it grow, I will give $.10 for every comment left here.

Consider giving a donation yourself (you can click on the banner in the sidebar to do so). And if you do, leave a comment telling me who you gave to, and I will give $.25 for that comment.

Update: Comments are now closed and I’m going to total it all up. Even though my comments are close, you can still click the link above to donate! I’ll be back to let you know how much was raised!

Thanks everyone! Thanks to all the donations that you gave, most of your comments were worth $.25 instead of $.10. I just sent off a $18.15 donation to Compassion International!

44 thoughts on “Help for Haiti

  1. Well done for this – I’ve donated to the Haiti fund via the Disasters Emergency Committee (UK)….(came here via MckMama)
    X

  2. Thank you for donating based on comments! I made my donations via text – what a great technology. And what a great blog community!

  3. Thank you! Several of my children are adopted from Haiti; this crisis is very personal. We donate regularly to Heartline Ministries and Real Hope for Haiti.

  4. Pingback: I Need You, My Worker Bees « Watching The Waters

  5. I donated $10 to the American Red Cross via text message, and $5 to Yele Haiti also via text message. I have also blogged about Haiti, urging others to donate what they can, and am visiting as many blogs as I can. Thank you for doing this!

  6. Thank you for what you are doing! I donated to Compassion International, RHFH Rescue Center and Salvation Army Canada. Continuing to pray…

  7. My son’s school did a collection yesterday for the Red Cross — he dug into his piggy bank and so did we. Thanks for helping!

  8. I’m commenting in honor of Corey and her family. I’ve also donated to the Red Cross, Yele, and commented on every other blog that Corey put up on her blog.

  9. I’m giving $10 eCOUPONs to my online gift store Gifts For One Gifts For All (www.giftsforonegiftsforall.com) to those that have donated to organizations helping the Haitian earthquake victims. When the eCOUPON is redeemed, 10% of the purchase will also be donated to organizations helping Haiti. Read my blog for more details at http:/bit.ly/DONATE2HAITI on how you can receive your eCOUPON for donating.

    If you’re blog is making donations for comments or links made and you want to thank those that have contributed to your blog, contact me at info@giftsforonegiftsforall.com to a eCOUPON you can give those that have help you give.

    And bloggers don’t forget to contact me to receive your eCOUPON for doing your part to help Haitian earthquake victims.

  10. I am commenting in honor of Corey and her family at Watching the Waters. We have contributed to American Red Cross.

Comments are closed.