Free Motion Quilting

Once I had determined that it was going to be quilting Olivia’s quilt myself, anxiety began to set it.

How in the world was I going to do this?

What if I mess up? My perfect quilt topper will be ruined.

Thank heavens, it wasn’t as scary as I thought it was going to be.

It actually wasn’t that hard at all.

I of course consulted my friend Google.

And thankfully, others had foreseen my fears and put them to rest.

Thanks to these links, I was a successful free motion quilter.

  • Elizabeth, at Oh, Fransson! put me to ease with this post.
  • Dana’s post and video really helped me envision how I was suppose to do it.
  • Some good tips to help you can be found here.
  • If you want to get fancy with your quilting, here are some beginner design ideas with instruction.

Of course I did a few practice rounds too.

This was my first one. Gag!

And this was my fourth try, right before I did my quilt.

Talk about practice makes perfect!

One thought on “Free Motion Quilting

  1. Pingback: Shoo Fly Don’t Bother Me – Part 2 |

Leave a Reply

