Deja Vu

I’m not exactly sure what day it is anymore.

I woke up this morning and it felt like I was reliving Saturday.

But it’s actually Wednesday.

Were in the middle of making history here in Maryland.

Sure being part of history is fun, I guess.

This wasn’t exactly what I was thinking of though.

Feet of snow continue to pile up on top of the 3 feet we have already.

There is talk of more snow coming.

Yes, I’m serious.

The piles along the edge of our driveway are taller than me now.

I’m building up some good muscles throwing that stuff over 5 feet in the air.

Either the continents are shifting north, or Al Gore read the data upside down.

Global warming and a history making winter don’t go together.

Most schools have closed for the rest of the week,

There is a good chance they might be closed some of next week too.

I don’t have any pictures for you, mostly because it’s so white that my camera can’t auto focus.

There isn’t anything visible to focus on.

If your wondering what it looks like outside of my house, just Google pictures of Antarctica.

2 thoughts on “Deja Vu

  1. I remember when I was a little kid, we got so much snow that it was over the top of my swing set. I was literally walking over my swing set. The snow was probably 7 feet tall.

    Needless to say I hope you guys are staying safe, and you maintain your power. How it looks on the news is rough, and now they are pulling snow plows off some of the roads. That means it’s bad, really bad.

    Stay warm.

Leave a Reply

