Oh how I’ve missed you!

A month ago at this time, we were getting slammed by blizzard # 2. We had already gotten about three feet of snow on Saturday and received another two feet on Tuesday.

This is what our court looked like.

This is actually after the first storm, so pile another two feet on that in your mind. I had no desire to take pictures after the second storm.

But thanks to some rain and temps staying in the 40s for a couple weeks, and plenty of sunshine, this is what it looked like yesterday!

I seriously never thought I’d see grass again. Grass actually looks strange now.

Now thanks to temps into the 50s and 60s for the next few days, we should be able to kiss most of this goodbye. Woohoo!

It was actually warm enough outside that I ate my lunch on the deck in just a long sleeve shirt and jeans.

And of course I had to break out the flip flops!

Oh how I’ve missed you my beloved Rainbow flip flops!

One thought on “Oh how I’ve missed you!

Leave a Reply

